Badir - Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship is the process whereby new economic activities are achieved through research, development, production, and distribution of innovative products and services. The results of these operations increase the success rate of projects that contribute to improving economic development and the increase of job opportunities through the development of comprehensive programs for training and support, as well as providing entrepreneurs with the data and figures they need in addition to the evaluation and development of their individual skills while providing consulting services so that they would be able to put into action and apply their knowledge and innovations.

Objectives:

  • Create awareness of technology entrepreneurship and encourage a culture of self-employment and technology marketing throughout the Kingdom.
  • Contribute to the promotion of efforts to develop a national policy for technology entrepreneurship in the Kingdom.
  • Coordinate and cooperate with various government and private agencies for the development of technology entrepreneurship in the Kingdom.
  • Prepare a distinct generation of pioneers and technology entrepreneurs in the Kingdom.
  • Build capacities and the preparation of specialized professional competencies in the areas of knowledge based economies.
  • Build and maintain relationships with universities and international entities covering a wide experience in technology entrepreneurship.

Services:

The support administration organizes many programs, awareness-raising events and activities aimed at the development of technology entrepreneurship. Likewise, it strives to prepare and build specialized professional competencies by following the newest and most effective methods in the field of technology entrepreneurship. At the same time, the Technology Entrepreneurship Support Administration provides a number of services in the Kingdom, including:

  • Awareness campaigns for technology entrepreneurship.
  • Training programs to develop the entrepreneurial skills.
  • Entrepreneurial skills development programs for researchers.
  • Entrepreneur resident program.
  • Programs for developing skills and building capabilities of the personnel working in areas related to technology entrepreneurship.
  • National network of technology entrepreneurs to build communication, share data and the exchange information.
  • Linking entrepreneurs to related networks and professional organizations.
  • A network for specialized guidance.

Activities:

  • Awareness-Raising Campaigns:

The department organizes several awareness campaigns in collaboration with various entities such as educational institutions, governmental organizations, entrepreneurship support organizations and the private sector. These awareness campaigns are made through periodical workshops, introduction lectures, seminars, meetings, scientific exhibitions and publications that contribute to the promotion of technology entrepreneurship in the Kingdom.

  • Entrepreneur Development Program:

Technology entrepreneur development program aids in evolving and honing entrepreneurial skills. This provides an opportunity for the entrepreneur to increase in understanding and receive practical advice regarding marketing, planning, finance, administration, and legal issues as well.

  • Resident Entrepreneur Program:

The program provides the opportunity for entrepreneurs to meet and interact with prominent executives from international companies whereby they learn from their individual business experiences.

  • Workshops:

The program also organizes several workshops at various cities in the Kingdom in collaboration with entities such as the chambers of commerce and universities. The workshops are based on entrepreneurship, preparing business plans, feasibility studies, and project assessment as well as many others.

  • Meetings and Events:

The administration prepares for several important and worthy occasions such as the “Start-Up Weekend” that is considered to be one of the best occasions to stimulate technology entrepreneurship, in addition to “Global Connect”, Google Day”, and “Arab Net” as well as others.

  • Competitions:

The Intel Challenge initiative - National Technology Entrepreneurship Challenge - was launched by the King Abdul Aziz City for Science and Technology represented by Badir Program for Technology Incubators and in partnership with Intel. This national challenge proved the ability of the Saudi youth to innovate and show effective responsiveness towards technology entrepreneurship. The initiative achieved resounding success year after year and witnessed an overwhelming response from various regions and universities across Saudi Arabia.

Programs

/en/programs/

بادر - إدارة دعم ريادة الأعمال التقنية

إدارة دعم ريادة الأعمال التقنية

ريادة الأعمال هي العملية التي يتم من خلالها خلق أنشطة اقتصادية جديدة عن طريق البحوث، التطوير، الإنتاج، والتوزيع للمنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة، بحيث ينتج من هذه العمليات زيادة نسبة نجاح المشاريع الريادية تسهم في تحسين التنمية الاقتصادية وخلق فرص الوظائف ، وذلك من خلال تطوير نظم متكاملة للتدريب، والدعم وتزويد رواد الأعمال بالمعلومات والبيانات، وتقييم وتطوير المهارات والقدرات الفردية، وتقديم الاستشارات والنصح والإرشاد لهم على نطاق واسع لتطبيق معرفتهم وابتكاراتهم.

الأهداف:

  • خلق الوعي بريادة الأعمال التقنية وتشجيع ثقافة العمل الحر وتسويق التقنية على مستوى المملكة.
  • المساهمة في تشجيع الجهود المبذولة لتطوير سياسة وطنية لريادة الأعمال التقنية في المملكة.
  • التنسيق والتعاون مع مختلف الجهات الحكومية والخاصة لتطوير ريادة الأعمال التقنية في المملكة.
  • المساهمة في إعداد جيل متميز من رواد ورائدات الأعمال التقنية في المملكة.
  • بناء القدرات واعداد الكفاءات المهنية المتخصصة في مجالات اقتصاديات المعرفة.
  • إقامة تحالفات مع الجامعات والمنظمات الدولية ذات الخبرات في مجال ريادة الأعمال التقنية.

الخدمات

تنظم الادارة العديد من البرامج والفعاليات والأنشطة التوعوية الهادفة إلى تطوير ريادة الأعمال التقنية، وبناء القدرات وإعداد الكفاءات المهنية المتخصصة باتباع أحدث وأنجع الأساليب المتبعة في مجال ريادة الأعمال التقنية. وتقوم إدارة دعم رياد الأعمال التقنية بتقديم العديد من الخدمات لدعم ريادة الأعمال التقنية في المملكة تشمل ما يلي:

  • حملات التوعية بريادة الأعمال التقنية.
  • برامج تطوير مهارات رواد الأعمال المتخصصة.
  • برامج تعزيز المهارات الريادية للباحثين .
  • برنامج رائد العمل المقيم.
  • برامج تطوير المهارات وبناء القدرات للعاملين في المجالات المتعلقة بريادة الأعمال التقنية.
  • شبكة وطنية لرواد الأعمال في مجالات التقنية لخلق التواصل ومشاركة البيانات وتبادل المعلومات.
  • خدمات ربط رواد الأعمال بالشبكات والمنظمات المهنية.
  • شبكة للإرشاد المتخصص.
  • مركز المصادر الافتراضي .


النشاطات:

  • · برامج رفع الوعي:

لنشر الوعي بين مختلف الجهات لضمان تبني المجتمع السعودي لمفهوم ريادة الأعمال التقنية. وتركز هذه البرامج على تحفيز ثقافة الريادة في المجتمع والتعريف بالدور الذي تلعبه التقنية المبتكرة في نمو المجتمعات المتقدمة.

  • · برامج تطوير رواد الأعمال:

يساعد البرنامج على تطوير وصقل مهارات رواد الأعمال، من خلال توفير خدمات استشارية وتوجيهية في التسويق و التخطيط و التمويل والإدارة و المشورة القانونية، بالتعاون مع مؤسسات تعليمية محلية وعالمية للمساهمة في إنشاء مشاريع تجارية تقنية ناجحة.

  • برنامج رائد العمل المقيم:

    يتيح البرنامج لرواد الأعمال الفرصة للإحتكاك المباشر مع المدراء التنفيذيين في شركات تقنية عالمية، بحيث يستفيد رواد الأعمال من التجارب والخبرات اليومية لهؤلاء التنفيذيين في ممارسة الأعمال وبناء العلاقات وتبادل الفرص في مجال الأعمال.

ورش العمل:

تنظيم العديد من ورش العمل في مختلف مدن المملكة شملت بالتعاون مع الغرف التجارية والجامعات السعودية حول برامج دعم ريادة الأعمال وإعداد خطة العمل ، وتقييم الأفكار التجارية، طرق علمية تقييم المشاريع وغيرها.

لقاءات وفعاليات:

تنظم الادارة عدة لقاءات هامة مثل: ستارت اب ويكندStartup weekend  الذي يعتبر من أهم اللقاءات المحفزة لريادة الأعمال التقنية، وفعاليات"جلوبال كونكت Global CONNECT" و "جوجل دي Google Day" و"عرب نتArab net" وغيرها لدعم ريادة الاعمال.

المسابقات

تنظيم مسابقة «مبادرة التحدي الوطني للريادة التقنية» بالشراكة مع شركة انتل Intel العالمية سنوياً لاستقطاب المبتكرين ورواد الأعمال السعوديين لاحداث ابتكارات ايجابية تسهم في تعزيز مسيرة الاقتصادي الوطني.

البرامج

/ar/programs/